Instructional Design team honored with Service Excellence Departmental Award

The 2020 Service Excellence Departmental Award has been awarded to the Rollins instructional design team, including Amy Sugar, Brooklynn Lehner, Scott Bokash, and Leila Haddad.

The Service Excellence Departmental Award was established in 2011 to recognize a department or team that consistently delivers excellent customer service to members of the Rollins community and whose contributions to the College most closely reflect and embody the four cornerstones of Service Excellence: responsive, respectful, collaborative, and competent.

The Rollins instructional design team recently transitioned all of campus to a new learning management system and demonstrated extreme adaptability when the COVID-19 crisis necessitated a move to a remote, synchronous learning environment.

One nominator said, “No matter how many times they were asked the same questions, they responded respectfully and competently. They worked to troubleshoot issues as they arose and were available whenever they were needed.” 

The team has continued to model service excellence throughout the summer and into the fall semester.