Faculty Highlights

Teymuroglu Awarded American Institute of Mathematics Grant

Associate Professor of Mathematics, Zeynep Teymuroglu, along with faculty colleagues Victoria Booth (University of Michigan), Sue Ann Campbell (University of Waterloo ), Jennifer Miller (Bellarmine University), Hwayeon Ryu (University of Hartford), and Xueying Wang (Washington State University), was awarded a grant from the American Institute of Mathematics (AIM) to study clustering in inhibitory neural networks.

The purpose of AIM’s SQuaREs (Structured Quartet Research Ensembles) grant is to allow a dedicated group of four to six mathematicians to spend a week at AIM in San Jose, California, with the possibility of returning in following years. AIM will provide both the research facilities and the financial support for each SQuaRE group.