Remembering Commencement 2013

Rollins honors the many accomplishments of its graduating seniors and dedicated faculty.

(Photo by Scott Cook) (Photo by Scott Cook) More than simply the conferring of diplomas, Rollins commencement ceremonies honor the many accomplishments of graduating students and esteemed faculty members. Join us in congratulating the individuals recognized for making Rollins so special.

Arts & Sciences and College of Professional Studies

Justine Falcone
Lauryn Falcone
Elin Marcsdottir
Adam Ravain

Keynote Address
James Wright

Student Awards

General Charles McCormick Reeve Awards
Chelsea Cutchens
Justine Falcone
Lauryn Falcone
Carlee Hoffmann
Elin Marcsdottir
Adam Ravain
Kelly Sheldon

Algernon Sydney Sullivan Medallions
Cassandra Yankala
Lucas Hernandez

Faculty Awards

Arthur Vining Davis Fellows
Michael Gunter Jr., Associate Professor of Political Science
Jana Mathews, Assistant Professor of English
Claire Strom, Rapetti-Trunzo Professor of History

Bornstein Award for Faculty Scholarship
Rachel Newcomb, Diane and Michael Maher Professor of Distinguished Teaching

Cornell Distinguished Service Award
John Sinclair, John M. Tiedtke Professor of Music

Cornell Distinguished Teaching Award
Scott Hewit, Associate Professor of Education

McKean Grant
Tonia Warnecke, Assistant Professor of International Business

Elevation to Emeritus Status
Lezlie Laws, Professor of English
Barry Levis, Professor of History
Steven Neilson, Interim Vice President for Student Affairs and Professor of Theater Arts
Charles Rodgers, Professor of Theater Arts and Dance
Eric Schutz, Professor of Economics
Larry Eng-Wilmot, Professor of Chemistry

Browse Arts & Sciences and College of Professional Studies commencement photos.

Watch the Arts & Sciences and College of Professional Studies commencement video.


Hamilton Holt School

Outstanding Graduating Senior
Melissa Fussell

Keynote Address
R. Barry Levis, Professor of History

Student Awards

Outstanding Graduate for the Master of Arts in Clinical Mental Health Counseling
Jenny Ackerman

Kappa Delta Pi Award
Abigail Bragg

Faculty Award

Walter E. Barden Distinguished Teaching Award
Charles Archard, Artist-in-Residence

Browse Hamilton Holt School commencement photos.

Watch the Hamilton Holt School commencement video.


Crummer Graduate School of Business

Keynote Address
The Honorable Bill Nelson, U.S. Senator

Student Awards

Early Advantage MBA Scholarship Awards
Morgan Filteau
Colin Myers
Elizabeth Rossi

Dr. Claudio Milman Scholarship Award
Virgilio Rafael Ramirez

Saturday MBA Scholarship Award
Kenneth Gillette

Executive MBA Scholarship Award
Robert Scott Popaditch

John C. Myers Award
Lauren Maxwell
Bobby Mammen

PMBA Class 43 & 44 Leadership Award
Richard Montes
Stacy Forrest

SMBA Class 7 Leadership Award
Eileen Eberley

EMBA Class 29 Leadership Award
Brock Nicholas

KEMBA Leadership Award
Robert Scott Popaditch

Financial Executives International Scholarship Award
Tatiana Castillo

Financial Executives International Distinguished Student Award
Brock Nicholas

SunTrust Leader of Merit Award
Maisa Aguiar
Lauren Maxwell

SunTrust Distinguished Leader of Merit Award
Colin Myers

Entrepreneurial Scholars of Distinction
Carlos Capiro
Christopher Faulcon
Jason Goldberg
Kathryn Gordon
Kelly Irvin
Steven Madow
Pankaj Patil
Kendal Potesta
Virgilio Ramirez
Bhawna Talwar

Faculty Awards

Cornell Distinguished Faculty Award
Samuel Certo, Steinmetz Professor of Management

Elevation to Emeritus Status
Ralph Drtina, Professor of Accounting and Management

Browse Crummer School of Business commencement photos.

Watch the Crummer School of Business commencement video.